Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Commission


  • 3-4:30 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Council Chambers 
    501 N. Anderson Street
    Ellensburg, WA 98926

The next DEI Commission Meeting is set for Tuesday, October 11 at 3 p.m. and will be held via Zoom webinar and in person. 

Members of the public who wish to participate virtually in this meeting may do so by joining the Zoom meeting at the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KTsaegplSfm1lqdTP0UVzw
Webinar ID: 820 7706 4420 
Password: 026608

Public comment will be accepted during the public comment portion of the agenda.

View the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion page on Be Heard Eburg.

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Diversity, Equity and Inclusion members, all of which must live in Kittitas County (with no more than two residing outside of the City of Ellensburg). The current Commission members are:

  • Mayra Colazo, term expires 5/31/2024
  • Tylene Carnell, term expires 5/31/2024
  • Kandee Cleary, term expires 5/31/2023
  • Daniel Amos, term expires 5/31/2023
  • Teresa Divine, term expires 5/31/2025
  • Alex Mandujano, term expires 5/31/2025
  • Nancy Goodloe, City Council Member & Commission Chair


The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.88 of the City Code and is responsible for advising the City Council on diversity, equity and inclusion matters with the mission to support Ellensburg in celebrating a diverse, equitable, and inclusive community that welcomes and is supportive to all residents and visitors because doing so enriches each individual’s life and the community’s wellbeing and vitality.