Affordable Housing Commission


Members of the public who wish to participate in this meeting virtually may do so by joining the Zoom meeting

Phone participation is also available by calling 1-253-215-8782, and entering webinar ID: 839 8448 1298  When prompted, the password is 500777

  • 4:30 pm - 6:00 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of each month; third Wednesday of each month, as needed
  • City Council Chambers |  501 N. Anderson Street | Ellensburg, WA 98926

To search agendas or subscribe to agendas, review these instructions.

Agendas & Minutes


7 members, five are required to be City residents; Chair TBD

  • Delano Palmer, Term Expires December 31, 2025
  • Sarah Bedsaul, Term Expires December 31, 2024
  • Peter Stone, Term Expires December 31, 2024
  • Kim Funston, Term Expires December 31, 2026
  • Courtney Garzone, Term Expires December 31, 2026
  • Dan Witkowski, Term Expires December 31, 2025
  • John Perrie, Term Expires December 31, 2025


The Affordable Housing Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.86 of the Ellensburg City Code. The purpose of the Affordable Housing Commission is to support the development of safe and affordable housing and related services in the City, by assisting the City in determining gaps in affordable housing, and by making recommendations to the City Council for addressing the identified affordable housing needs of city residents.

More information on Housing in Ellensburg

For more information on the Affordable Housing Commission and housing in Ellensburg please visit the Housing in Ellensburg website. The City also maintains an interactive housing website that provides housing needs and affordability data.