Parks & Recreation Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • Second Wednesday of each month
  • Council Conference Room
    501 N. Anderson St.
    Ellensburg, WA 98926
  • Meeting link: Launch Meeting - Zoom 

To search agendas or subscribe to agendas, review these instructions.

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Parks and Recreation Commission members, a majority of which must be City residents. Commission members serve three-year terms. The current Commission members are:

  • Nikki Pollock, term expires May 31, 2024 
  • Frana Milan, term expires May 31, 2024 
  • Jacqueline Adams, term expires May 31, 2025
  • Ali Brown, term expires May 31, 2024 
  • Nick Zentner, term expires May 31, 2025
  • Casey Mace Firebaugh, term expires May 31, 2026
  • Marion Elliot, term expires May 31, 2026

Joshua Thompson and Sarah Beauchamp are the current City Council liaisons to the commission.


The Parks and Recreation Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.16 of the City Code and is responsible for:

  • Making recommendations to the City Council pertaining to recreation programs and parks development and operation
  • Encouraging and promoting all forms of recreation programs and activities that employ residents’ leisure time in a constructive and wholesome manner
  • Periodically reviewing and making recommendations for revisions to the Parks and Recreation Comprehensive Plan