Environmental Commission


Members of the public who wish to participate in this meeting may do so either In Person or remotely via video conferencing via Zoom at the following link.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82697888061?pwd=YlJKWnI5VGJ4YTZTUTcrZnZKY2JWZz09  Passcode:569619

Phone participation is also available by calling 1-253-215-8782, and entering webinar ID: 826 9788 8061.  When prompted, the password is 569619.

Environmental Commission meetings are held the third Wednesday of every month at 5:15 pm.  in the Council Conference Room

Council Conference Room
501 N. Anderson St.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Environmental Commission members, three of which may be non-residents (with no more than two residing outside the Urban Growth Area), and two members may be under 18 years of age. The President of the Ellensburg Environmental Club is an ex-officio member. The current Commission members are:

  • Kristine Steinkoenig, term expires December 31, 2024
  • Andrea Sledge, term expires December 31, 2024
  • Jean Marie Linhart, term expires December 31, 2026
  • Aaron Peterson, term expires December 31, 2027
  • Christina Wollman, Chair, term expires December 31, 2026
  • Raven Harlin, term expires December 31, 2026
  • Jess Black, term expires December 31, 2027
  • Vacant, EHS Environmental Club President

Adam Winn is the current City Council liaison to the commission.


The Environmental Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.60 of the City Code and is responsible for advising the City Council on environmental matters with the mission of maintaining and enhancing the uniquely livable and sustainable environment enjoyed by City residents.